I teased the completion of a new project a couple of days ago, and promised to give you guys a look at what I’ve been working on yesterday, and then completely forgot to post anything because I was all caught up in birthday shenanigans (IE – freelance work).

Oops.

So my good friend and former roommate, Kev, is turning thirty soon, and he and his wife wanted me to design the invitations for his party. They asked for The Muppet’s Statler and Waldorf to be on the front of the invitations, as Kev is to be roasted at the party, and who better represents heckling than those two?

Anyway, I can’t show you the information side, obviously, but here the the front that I drew.

The original is 6″ x 9″ on 9″ x 12″ watercolor paper (later shrunk down to 4″ x 6″), inked with my trusty Pentel Pocket Brush Pen, colored in Photoshop, and lettered in Illustrator.

Come back in a few days and I’ll show you the one page comic I’m working on today for an anthology!

