Hey kids!

So today is a pretty big milestone for the Amazing David Brame and myself.

After several years of conception and writing and editing and rewriting and drawing and everything that goes into making a comic, and, then, everything that goes into pitching that comic to publishers, waiting, waiting some more, getting rejection letters, crying, drinking, then manning up and throwing the whole book on the web for free, one page at a time, we have finally reached the one hundredth (!!!) page of Punch-Up!

We’re nearing the halfway mark of the story but, looking forward at what’s to come, man, it feels like we’re still just getting started.

For the moment, though, we’re going to pause here and celebrate our achievement. And, what better way to celebrate than to give away free shit to the people who got us this far?

(That would be you, by the way. Our readers.)

But we’re not just gonna give you awesome prizes. No, you’re gonna have to work for it! Which is why, here today, we’re starting…

THE FIRST EVER (and probably only) GREAT PUNCH-UP SCAVENGER HUNT GIVEAWAY EXTRAVAGANZA!!!

THE RULES

The rules are pretty simple. I’m going to give you five riddles/clues and you tell me which person, place, or thing I’m talking about. And this is very much an open book contest and our entire archive is at you disposal.

DO NOT list your answers in the comments section. Instead, send your answers, along with your first and last name and where you’re from (city/state – or city/providence/country, if not from the US – is fine enough), to: patrick@punch-up.net, with “Punch-Up Contest” in the subject line.

Those who answer correctly, will have their names added to a hat and three winners will be drawn at random.

The scavenger hunt starts today – Friday, December 9th – and ends at midnight on Saturday, December 17th. Winners will be notified and announced on Monday, December 19th.

THE CLUES

1. Though I may already be a comic book character, I assure you that I do not have super powers nor do I run a school. Who am I?

2. I’ve been in music for 40 years and now I’m in pictures. (Don’t mention me to Jessie. It’s a sore point.) Who am I?

3. We are two who are one. We can speed things up, or we can slow things down… for the ladies. Who are we?

4. Some say that I am a mythical beast. But I’m always hanging around… at least on paper. What am I?

5. I was originally written by the Italians, but made famous by felt. And I’m always just a phone call away. What am I?

THE SWAG

Well, this is what you’ve all been waiting for, huh? What do we wiiiiin???

Well, I’ve thought about this a lot and I think we’ve got some pretty cool prizes to throw your way.

The Third Place Winner will receive a copy of the 40-page Punch-Up minicomic, which covers the complete first act up to the first appearance of Kendra, and some Punch-Up postcards and stickers.


The Second Place Winner will receive a copy of the Punch-Up minicomic, Punch-Up postcards and stickers, AND an awesome Patrick Punch-Buddy ™ made by my good friend, Abigail Kokai.


AND THE GRAND PRIZE WINNER will receive a copy of the Punch-Up minicomic, Punch-Up postcards and stickers, the Patrick Punch-Buddy ™, AND will be DRAWN INTO A PAGE OF THE BOOK, BY THE AMAZING DAVID BRAME, AS ONE OF PATRICK’S CLIENTS!!!


The Grand Prize Winner gets to BEAT THE SNOT OUT OF PATRICK!!! How AWESOME is THAT?!

Once again, the scavenger hunt starts today – Friday, December 9th – and ends at midnight on Saturday, December 17th.

GOOD LUCK! And thanks again for reading!

No purchase necessary. One entry per reader. Void where prohibited. Other small text that makes this look official.
