Hey kids,

This past week held one of my favorite days of the year: the first day of Fall!  Not that you could tell.  Eighty-seven degrees, Jesus Christ.

Anyway, I love Fall; y’know, for those two weeks a year when it actually feels like Fall. It’s my favorite season of the year.  Just about everything I love happens in the Fall:

Apple-picking, apple pie, apple cider, pumpkin-picking, pumpkin-carving, pumpkin pie, turkey, Thanksgiving, Fall beers, it’s finally cold enough to start wearing a hoodie but still warm enough to wear shorts, hay rides and corn mazes, haunted houses, It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown, colorful leaves, bon fires on cold nights, and Halloween costume parties.

Speaking of Halloween parties, I just received an invite to a friend’s party.  She throws the best Halloween parties, so I’m pretty excited.

Now I just need to make a kick-ass costume.

I had a great idea for an awesome M.O.D.O.K. costume, but none of my comic book nerd friends will be at the party so I don’t think anyone will get the reference.  And I don’t really want to have to explain my costume all night long.  (All ni-ight.)

I have an idea in mind for what I’m going to do, but I don’t want to spill anything here just yet.  But I’ll give you a hint: it starts with “D” and rhymes with “drag.”

Just kidding.

So what about you guys?  What are your plans for Halloween?  Hitting up any parties?  What costumes are you considering?  Do you have any costume ideas for me?  What would you like to see me dress up as?  Let me know!  I’m up for just about anything.

Trick or treat, smell my feet,

Frankie

