Hey kids,

So, this morning, I was sitting at home, watching a movie – Gus Van Sant’s Milk – and working on a script outline, when a big brown UPS truck pulled up outside my apartment building. Well, the pup went absolutely apeshit – like she usually does whenever she looks out the window and see another dog being walked, kids playing outside, squirrels running around… leaves blowing against the window…

Anyway, the UPS guy walked up the path to my apartment and rang my doorbell. The pup jumping against the door, barking and howling.

Yeah, she can be a little neurotic.

I opened the door, just a crack, and peeked out. The UPS guy, wanting to leave the loud apartment as soon as humanly possible, slid a large thin envelop into my hand. I anxiously shut the door, ripping off the top of the package, excited to get at what I was pretty sure was inside.

I dumped the contents out onto my coffee table. This is what was inside:

That’s right, bitches. I am a professional comic creator and I’m getting into the New York Comic Con for free!

(Now I just have to work up the nerve to talk to some editors while I’m there and somehow trick them into publishing my book.)

I’m so excited! And I just can’t hide it! I’m about to lose control and I think I like it!

Doin’ a lil’ dance,

Frankie

