…for my friends Emily and Jamil, a few months ago.  I couldn’t post them until now, for fear of wedding crashers crashing their wedding.

By the power of Greyskull, those two got themselves hitched this past Sunday, May 30th.  So, now that the wedding is over, I can share with you my designs.

Emily and Jamil had a music-themed wedding, complete with old 45s  and album covers as center pieces and place settings, and wanted their announcements to look like an old ’60s-’70s psychodelic concert poster.  I took their idea, modernized it a bit, and tried to throw in some wedding accents.  I was pretty worried that they weren’t going to like the version I came up with but they loved it right away and, after a few minor tweaks, we were finished.

This is what I came up with for the wedding announcement:

And for their RSVP card:

They told me that they’ve gotten a lot complements on the announcements and even a few people who RSVP’ed by phone because they like the announcements so much they didn’t want to return them!  And, at the wedding, I was known as the “guy who did the invites” and may possibly get a design job ot two out of the deal.  I honestly didn’t expect this kind of fanatical feedback.

But enough about me.

Emily, Jamil: Congratulations, again.  I’m happy for you.  I’m proud of you.  I miss you (yeah, already.).  And I love you guys.  Have a safe trip and come back soon.

One is the loneliest number,
Frankie

