When The Muppet Movie first came out on DVD, it had a couple of AWESOME special features; my favorite being the 1979 camera tests they shot before shooting the actual movie scenes.  It was just Jim Henson, Frank Oz, Jim Frawley and a few others screwing around with their Muppets, making jokes and each other.  Even when they weren’t technically shooting for the film, those guys were still more talented and hilarious than I could ever dream of being.

Of course, when I actually went to go buy The Muppet Movie on DVD, they had just come out with the Kermit’s 50th anniversary collections of all the Muppet movies, none of which had these camera tests on them.  Made me kind of sad.  So you can imagine my joy when I stumbled across them on youTube.

Hope you enjoy these as much as I do.

Just makes me miss Jim Henson even more.

You have a wire on your arm,
Frankie

