Hey kids,

Yesterday, I took a little five-hour road trip around the city of Columbus.  I made a list of every comic book store listed in the Yellow Pages – eight in all – marked out my route on a map of the city, and drove out to each and every one of them to sell them copies of Punch-Up and Skottie Rocket, Gay Space Pirate.

As it turns out, two of the eight comic shops are no longer open.  Three of the others don’t support or work on consignment with local comic book creators, and will totally look at you like you were a leper when you have the audacity to suggest that they carry a book that wasn’t listed in the Diamond Shipping Lists – or worse – one that was created by a local indie comic creator.  (I won’t mention which shops because I’m a bigger man than that.  *coughcoughComicTowncough*)

Anyway, I was able to sell three copies of both books – along with a complimentary Skottie Rocket poster – to a few local shops, so if you live on the west side of town, you can pick up copies of Punch-Up and Skottie Rocket, Gay Space Pirate at:

Packrat Comics
3872 Lattimer St
Hilliard, OH 43026

If you live on the north side of town, you can pick up copies of Punch-Up and Skottie Rocket, Gay Space Pirate at: 

The Laughing Ogre
4258 N High St
Columbus, OH 43214

If you live on the east side of town, you can pick up copies of Punch-Up and Skottie Rocket, Gay Space Pirate at:

Dave’s Clubhouse
1538 Brice Rd
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

(I probably shouldn’t say anything yet, but I will be doing an in-store book signing at Dave’s Clubhouse sometime in the next month or two.  We’re making plans for the signing now and it’s promising to be a pretty fun time.  I’ll post more on the signing as decisions are made, so stay tuned for more details.) 

And, Cleveland friends, remember that you too can pick up copies of Punch-Up and Skottie Rocket, Gay Space Pirate at: 

Comic Heaven
4847 Robinhood Drive
Willoughby, OH 44094

Don’t forget, this Saturday, May 1st is the most wonderful day of the year: Free Comic Book Day!  Unfortunately, I didn’t plan ahead and have to work this Saturday, so I won’t be able to take park in any in-store promotions.  But you should definitely head out to Packrat Comics, The Laughing OgreDave’s Clubhouse, or Comic Heaven and pick up some free comics!  (Don’t be greedy!  Support your local comic shop and buy some non-free comics, too!)  While you’re there, why not pick up your own copy of Punch-Up and Skottie Rocket, Gay Space Pirate?

As always, if you pick up a copy of one or both of my books, be sure to send me an email or Blog/Twitter/Facebook comment and let me know what you thought of it!

Pimpin’ actually is pretty easy,
Frankie

