Hey kids,

COMICS!

I just wanted to drop a line and let you guys know that, this Saturday and Sunday, I’ll be sharing a table with Mr Michael Harris at SPACE — the Small Press & Alternative Comics Expo – at the Aladdin Shrine Temple.

I’ll be selling copies of my short story collections. You can pick up my latest hot-off-the-press collection – A Letter To Myself (And Other Stories) – for three dollars. I’ll also have copies of last year’s collection – The Number Sixteen (And Other Stories That Aren’t As Good) – as well as copies of last year’s Comictron 2.0 for two dollars each. OR you can get the bundle pack: all three books for ONLY FIVE DOLLARS!

I’ll also have a preview of my original graphic novel, Punch-Up – drawn by Amazing David Brame – which we hope to get picked up by a publisher sometime this summer.

Michael will be selling his various mini-comics, including the BRAND NEW Guerilla The Chinchilla!

We’ll also be doing sketches for those into that kind of thing.

While you’re at SPACE – after you stop by our table, of course – stop by Michael Watson’s table. He, along with writer Victor Dandridge, are going to be selling copies of the first issue of their comic, Hotshot, and previewing the second issue.

Then, stop by Danny Cooper’s table and pick up some Mutant Cactus AWESOME buttons!

And, as always, go visit my good friend Max Ink and pick up a copy of the latest Blink! antics.

Finally, I’m not one to beg people to buy my comics and short stories and whatnot – awesome as they may be – but it would REALLY help me out if you picked up a couple of books. Y’see, one of my favorite artists, Nate Powell, is going to be at SPACE this year and, well, I’m probably going to stalk him all weekend until he agrees to collaborate with me and I could almost assuredly use the bail money.

Hope to see ya there!

Frankie!

