Hey Kids,

So I drove home to Cleveland this weekend because yesterday was my sister’s 25th birthday. We went out to a local bar yesterday — to celebrate her birthday – and today we went out for another birthday dinner with my Grandfather and Aunt.

Apparently, she gets two this year. Well, two so far…

Anyway, so we end up going up to the Applebees on Mayfield Rd. in Lyndhurst. When we pulled into the parking lot, I noticed a Skyline Chili next to a Campese Cleaners on the other side of the shopping center. Some about it bothered me. It seemed really familiar. After a second, it occurred to me that I knew where I had seen it before.

Anthony Bourdain eats there in the Cleveland episode of No Reservations, a show I had recently become semi-addicted to.

So we went in, ordered, ate, paid and left.

On the way home, we passed a pizzeria named Tasty Pizza. I told my sister that it’s a good thing they went with “tasty” pizza and not “crappy” pizza. Because, really, who would eat at Crappy Pizza.

But then I got to thinking about it and I started to wish that my last name was Crappy an not Cvetkovic because, if my last name was Crappy, I would totally start up a restaurant called Crappy Pizza.

I thought up a slogan for it and everything:

“Why go somewhere else for Crappy Pizza?”

It’ll be a wildly unsuccessful business venture.

Hey, anybody want to be an investor? Shoot me an email and I’ll tell you how to go about giving me your money.



Your friend (and part-time lover),

Boom Boom Storm Cloud

