…writer extraordinaire behind Transmetropolitan, Planetary, Fell, Nextwave, and Crooked Little Vein — posted a new blog today and, in it, mentioned my good friend Thomas McKenzie’s debut novel, KnoWare Man!

How did this come to be, you ask?

(OK, maybe you didn’t ask or weren’t even wondering it at all but, for the sake of this blog post, I’m totally gonna pretend that you did.)

How did this come to be, you ask?

Well, it’s a very long story and I really don’t feel like getting into it right now.

Oh, what the hell.  Here goes.

About a week ago, Warren Ellis put that call out on his Twitter account that he wanted any of the sci-fi/fantasy writers who follow him to pimp out their work on his Whitechapel forum; to “show themselves, tell him what you do, provide links to work and information and purchasing where possible.”

So I gave that Scottish bah-stard Thomas McKenzie a call and said, “Hey, McKenzie, ye Scottish bah-stard!  You wrote a book!  A sci-fi book!  And a damned good sci-fi book at that!  Go forth and pimp thyself!”

He did. And it was good.

Then, on this very night, Warren Ellis posted a blog on his website, a blog filled of seemingly random topics; webcomics, art, a DVD documentary, photographs, a couple of books.

As it turns out, one of those books mentioned was Thomas McKenzie’s KnoWare Man, complete with a shot of the book cover, designed by yours truly. You can check it out here.

I, of course, giggled hysterically like little girl for several minutes and then immediately called Tom to informed him of the aforementioned blog and then the two of us giggled hysterically like little girls for several hours.

Thanks to my good friend Judah Thor for passing the link on to me.  For, without him, I would never have seen the blog nor would I have the total sense of entitlement and arrogance that I feel right now!

And, just a reminder, you can buy Thomas McKenzie’s KnoWare Man here for $13.00 or download the digital version for $6.66. \m/

So, yeah, Warren Ellis posted a book cover that I designed on his blog.  What did you do today?

-Frankie

